received my 5x units of 220 240 Volts 24 Volts converter (with relay built-in)

17 Dec

I had initially the “ambition” to build my own transformer/relay in a box…
it turns out that both work and family activities forced me to look for a plug & play system.

I have ordered 5 units of this Aube RC840-240. Note those aren’t certified to operate in Europe… so you cannot supposedly buy them in Europe (have discussed with Aube themselves via emails and they refused selling me those).

So, I ended up buying those units from a 3rd party shop in California, they have arrived this last week end.

yesterday evening, at least to verify the concept would work, I plugged my current 2-wire “high voltage” thermostat thru this RC840-240 unit… and it works great. Picture and block diagram to come soon.

essentially, I am one step away from having my Nest wired to my heater a ELM Leblanc (natural gas) unit. Note the system I have actually selected could work as well on Electric heater systems with some cautious calculation.

Stay tuned.

20121217-222023.jpg

20121217-222037.jpg

Leave a Reply

